The Road Trip is Happening

July 21, 2014 § 1 Comment

Write
July 21, 2014

What the cat does while I frantically pack.

What the cat does while I frantically pack.

For some reason, Thin Lizzy’s “Cowboy Song” is running through my head.

Oh. Probably because . . .

The road trip to San Antonio, Texas for the Romance Writers of America conference is finally happening.

My friend Martha has our route to San Antonio all planned out, right down to the four 5-minute restroom breaks. This should be an adventure. I just hope she doesn’t leave me in a cloud of dust because I take too long to piss.

I’m packing up my shorts and dresses and flip-flops, and I’m pretty much just planning on having big hair the whole time I’m there.

And although I did find some recipes for homemade coconut oil bug repellant, they look way too complicated and labor intensive for me right now, and I can’t afford to take any chances because I got eaten alive in New Orleans a couple of weeks ago, and that was with Family Off. So stinky, supposedly toxic DEET, Deep Woods bug spray it is.

Before I hit the road, I will leave you with this fun little video, courtesy of my local LERA chapter. (I’m in the “choir”.)

Texas has a romance conference.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ One Response to The Road Trip is Happening

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Road Trip is Happening at Read, Write, Bliss.

meta