Reading for the Weekend (November 15)

November 15, 2013 § 8 Comments

Read
November 15, 2013

I finished Twelve Years a Slave  just in time to see the movie. What a harrowing Saturday that was.

This weekend I plan to finish Who Asked You? and Wait For You, which is currently a Best Romance nominee in the Goodreads Choice Awards!

Wait For You

Next I plan to start reading Catching Fire in time for the movie premiere next weekend.

Catching Fire

What are you reading this weekend?

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 8 Responses to Reading for the Weekend (November 15)

  • Emma says:

    I might go and re-read The Hunger Games trilogy before I see the next movie.
    Have a great weekend.

  • leblackstar says:

    Shannon, you might be the fastest reader I know. With all my distractions, it takes me months to finish a book. Anyway, I am reading “A Fighter’s Heart” by Sam Sheridan.

    • Shannon says:

      I always feel like I can’t keep up on everything I want to read. I think A Fighter’s Heart might be a bit much for me; a friend of mine loves to watch the fights and dragged me to a sports bar to watch and there was only so much it I could take.

  • Vickie says:

    Just finished Catching Fire. Starting on Twelve Years a Slave this weekend. (In between organizing the garage)

  • ocdreader says:

    I think I want to reread Catching Fire before seeing the movie, but maybe it would be better if I don’t! 🙂

    • Shannon says:

      I have to read the book before I see the movie. I love the books so much–Katniss’ voice is just incredible and I want to share the journey and experience all the danger and excitement with her. Then I can go to the movie and enjoy seeing how they decided to portray what I’ve already played out in my head.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Reading for the Weekend (November 15) at Read, Write, Bliss.

meta

