Kind of Like a Robert Johnson Song

February 23, 2015 § 1 Comment

Write
February 23, 2015

The fun and frivolity of February are coming to a close. Thank God.

I need more sleep. The panic attacks are increasing in frequency. I’m two weeks behind on my self-imposed reading regimen. The work I’ve been doing on my NaNoWriMo project has just been brainstorming plot hole fixes and fleshing out back stories, nothing that feels constructively creative, and that is making me antsy.

It’s time to hunker down and stick to my writing schedule again. For real.

RWB_150223_Text

Plus, one of my car tires has a slow leak. I need to get a new stove. There is a creaky pipe somewhere in the house. I’m feeling kind of like Robert Johnson in “Malted Milk.”

My door knob keeps on turning
It must be spooks around my bed

Which reminds me of one more thing I gotta do: stock up on Vodka.

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to Kind of Like a Robert Johnson Song

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Kind of Like a Robert Johnson Song at Read, Write, Bliss.

meta

