Swinging Around the [May] Pole

November 10, 2014 § Leave a comment

Bliss
November 10, 2014

I’m writing NaNoWriMo with arms that are a little sore today. That’s because I took a pole dancing class on Sunday and boy, does that work your upper body.

My friend and Hot Tub Reader Dia arranged a private pole dancing class for six of us. I hadn’t taken a dance class in way too long so I said sure. Gave me a chance to wear those cute dotted tights I bought on clearance at Target last year and then never opened.

I psyched myself up by watching the finals competition scene at the end of Pitch Perfect a few times. Seriously, I never get tired of that scene. And apparently it did the trick.

I had way more fun in the class than I expected to. Strutting and twirling around the pole–it was kind of like being a grown and sexy woman and a little kid at the same time.

As you can see from my scuffed dance shoes, I really liked the “drag your leg through a spin and into a flamingo” move.

IMG_1525.JPG

Afterward, we all walked over to Two Fools Tavern and ordered drinks, fish and chips, and then shared the most decadently delicious brownie ever. It seemed the appropriate thing to do.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Swinging Around the [May] Pole at Read, Write, Bliss.

meta

