Weekend Reading: Veronica Mars and Archie Comics

March 17, 2014 § Leave a comment

Read
March 17, 2014

Sunday morning I did 25 minutes on the exercise bike even though my neck hurt so bad from sleeping on it wrong that I was approaching nausea. Afterwards I threw my fists in the air and yelled “I’m the king and queen of the world!” One of my cats looked totally unimpressed. The other one just looked disturbed.

Not excited. Not impressed.

Not excited. Not impressed.

I hardly did any reading this weekend because I was binge-rewatching Veronica Mars episodes in prep for the movie release (I am one of the Kickstarter backers). I did lots of reading-adjacent activities, though, such as pre-order the first Veronica Mars novel after watching the movie. Yippee! The stories continue.

I ordered some Archie graphic novels because I just found out from Women Write About Comics that the story lines have gone all progressive including interracial romance and a gay main character!

I am super stoked about this. I devoured Archie comics as a kid, much to my mother’s dismay. She did not appreciate it when I went to her asking her to buy me Betty’s bikini and Veronica’s boots and Josie’s jeans.

She got a real kick out of Sabrina’s Aunt Hilda, though. Hm. I wonder why.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Weekend Reading: Veronica Mars and Archie Comics at Read, Write, Bliss.

meta

