Flipping the Writing Schedule and Hot Yoga Visions

February 26, 2014 § 1 Comment

Write
February 26, 2014

I was feeling a bit stagnified in my writing. (Okay, I know stagnified isn’t technically a word, but it does come close to describing my feeling.) I’m still working on queries. That’s possibly why I feel like I’m getting nowhere. So I decided to change my schedule and shake something loose. Instead of working out in the morning and writing in the evening, I switched it around so that I am writing in the morning and working out in the evening.

HotYoga

That means I get to take the new hot yoga classes I signed up for courtesy of Groupon. I love this hot yoga class. Nothing stirs creative images like pouring sweat in a dark room while trying to touch the ceiling with the bottom of your foot. Hmm. Maybe those were hallucinations I was having. Never mind. I’m sticking with creative thoughts.

Because of this schedule change, I get out of bed a lot quicker in the morning, too, because I actually look forward to sitting down at the kitchen table to write. Even if it is just my journal and my sucky queries that I’m writing at the moment.

It’s too early to tell if I’m being more productive with this new routine. But I’m sure having a lot more fun.

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to Flipping the Writing Schedule and Hot Yoga Visions

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Flipping the Writing Schedule and Hot Yoga Visions at Read, Write, Bliss.

meta

