Reading for the Weekend (February 14)

February 14, 2014 § 2 Comments

Read
February 14, 2014

Wednesday night I had to put down one of my cats. She belonged to my mom, and I had been taking care of her since my mom became disabled. It’s amazing how attached you can become to a furry critter in a year’s time.

So this weekend I’m either going to re-read Breaking Dawn because that was the only thing I could read after my dog died a few  years ago. Yeah, go figure.

breakingdawn

Or I’ll re-read all my Dorrie books from my childhood, because everywhere Dorrie went, her black cat Gink went with her.

dorriebluewitch

Or I’ll do another Veronica Mars binge re-watch.

Or something else totally comforting and zero productive.

What are you reading this weekend? Are there any books (or other media) that you turn to for comfort in the wake of loss?

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Reading for the Weekend (February 14)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Reading for the Weekend (February 14) at Read, Write, Bliss.

meta

