I’m Going To Be in a Music Video (For a Second or Two)

January 27, 2014 § 2 Comments

Bliss
January 27, 2014

Dia invited me to a video shoot for a local surf rock band called Pool Party. She texted me: “I recommend  doing your hair / makeup but just plain casual clothes and shoes that are super comfy.”

It turns out that her idea of super comfy shoes is pointy, high-heeled boots, and my idea of super comfy shoes is flat, rubber-soled, round-toed Skechers, but that’s another story.

The video director picked me and Dia to be featured extras—we get to walk in the front door of the house party. This is the first time in I don’t know how long that doing my hair and makeup actually paid off.

It also meant that we got to stand outside on the porch steps in the cold air for most of the night, waiting for our cue. But it was so worth it. Beauty, and a few seconds of fame, are pain.

I just hope my nose doesn’t show red from the cold on film. Regardless, when the video is out, I’ll be posting it here!

The Girls with the Band

Me and the girls and the members of Pool Party.

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to I’m Going To Be in a Music Video (For a Second or Two)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I’m Going To Be in a Music Video (For a Second or Two) at Read, Write, Bliss.

meta

