Happy Crazy Fun Holidays

December 25, 2013 § 4 Comments

Write
December 25, 2013

Woo-hoo! I finished the rewrite of Book One of the Split into Two project. I really did it. It only took three times as long as I (on numerous occasions) estimated, but it really is done.

HAHAHAHAHA!

Me and Hot Tub Reader Vic taking a selfie in the park on Christmas Eve. And no, we hadn't started drinking yet.

Me and Hot Tub Reader Vic taking a selfie in the park on Christmas Eve.
And no, we haven’t started drinking yet.

Okay, but I am at a place where I can start the querying process all over again. And boy, am I going to put that off as long as I possibly can before the night terrors set in.

Right now, though, I’m just going to enjoy the rest of the holidays with friends and family. Here are some pictures from our Christmas Eve luminaria walk in my neighborhood.

Lining the Ridgecrest street near my neighborhood on Christmas Eve is tradition.

Lining the Ridgecrest street near my neighborhood on Christmas Eve is tradition.

I think the luminarias leading up to the wreath on the gate door is so picturesque.

I think the luminarias leading up to the wreath on the gate door is so picturesque.

Showing some desert love with the Cactus Tree.

Showing some desert love with the Cactus Tree.

You know I love a good angel and reindeer tableau.

You know I love a good angel and reindeer tableau.

Happy Holidays, everyone!

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Happy Crazy Fun Holidays

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Happy Crazy Fun Holidays at Read, Write, Bliss.

meta

