Reading for the Weekend (September 13)

September 13, 2013 § 2 Comments

Read
September 13, 2013

I am almost done reading Someday, Someday, Maybe and I am getting a real kick out of it. Franny’s soap opera audition sequence made me throw my head back and laugh out loud, which is saying something, considering that I was suffering from a pounding headache at the time (something to do with stress at the day job and substituting food with liquor and my usual TMJ nonsense).

SomedaySomedayMaybe

I started reading Afterburn by Sylvia Day, the first in the Cosmo Red-Hot Reads series by Harlequin.

Afterburn

Next I will probably start  Wait for You (Signed First Edition!) by Jennifer L. Armentrout. I put this on my Goodreads list a few months ago when it was on the NYT list, based on the synopsis alone. Then I went to the New Adult panel at RWA13 and this author was one of the panelists.  She said that Avery and Cam’s story came to her out of nowhere when she was taking a shower.

WaitForYou

I love those kinds of stories. That’s really how it happens sometimes.

What are you reading this weekend?

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Reading for the Weekend (September 13)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Reading for the Weekend (September 13) at Read, Write, Bliss.

meta

