WWW Wednesdays (Jan 30)

January 30, 2013 § Leave a comment

WWW Wednesdays is hosted by Miz B at Should Be Reading. To play, answer the following questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

What I’m currently reading:
I’ve made hardly any progress here from last week. Ongoing family emergency issues have been seriously cramping my reading style.

The Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling.

Casual Vacanc

The Dirty Girls Social Club by Alisa Valdes-Rodriguez.

dgsc

What I just finished reading:
Do graphic novels count?
Batman Volume 1: The Court of Owls by Scott Snyder, Greg Capullo, and Jonathan Glapion. This highly raved about New 52 reboot was dark and complex enough to take my mind off the family emergency troubles. Plus Bruce Wayne is freakin’ hot.

Batman

What I think I’ll read next:
I added three new titles to my Goodreads shelf:

Suspect by Robert Crais. It’s the war veteran/PTSD/man and dog thing that got me.

Suspect

Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein. Yesterday was the third time I’ve seen this book recommended on a blog.

CodeNameVerity

Eight Girls Taking Pictures by Whitney Otto. Eight women juggling careers and romance? Right up my alley!

EightGirlsTakingPictures

Leave a comment with either the link to your own WWW Wednesdays post, or just share your answers here.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading WWW Wednesdays (Jan 30) at Read, Write, Bliss.

meta

