Week 37: Hot eBooks, Indexing the 12 Stages, Filming a Local TV Host, and The Birds

September 18, 2012 § 3 Comments

September 16, 2012

Sharing Hailey by Samantha Ann King

Read
After all my talk about paper books vs eBooks, I’ve sure been doing a lot of reading on my Nook. I am loving Batman Vol. 1: The Court of Owls; it is every bit as great as everybody kept telling me it is. Even my mom was interested in checking it out when I showed it off to her.

I am also reading Sharing Hailey, which is fabulous evening and bedtime reading because it is sexy and hot! My red-covered Nook has been hanging out on my nightstand for the last week.

Write
Friday night I decided break time is over. I finished the Stages of the Journey section of The Writer’s Journey, and in the epilogue Vogler recommends writing down the 12 stages on index cards. So that is what I did on Saturday afternoon, instead of going to the movies as I’d been planning to do all week, and would have except for laundry issues. It is just as well. I need to make sacrifices now if I want to get this novel done. In writing out everything on the index cards I was relieved and excited to discover that the plot points in my novel hit all of the stages.
I just have one bit in the Tests section that needs to be fleshed out, and I’ve decided on a much better way to arrange the Call to Adventure and the Refusal of the Call. It just means I have to rework chapter one for, like, the fiftieth time. Not that I’m freaking out or anything. Not at all.

Bliss
I have recently been conned—ahem—persuaded to assist my friends Dia (yes, of movie mishap fame) and Allan who have just started their own production company, Cheza Jouer Films. I am editing their presentation package for funding applications as well as editing narration for their trailer.

Me reviewing interview questions on the set for Cheza Jouer.

This beautiful Sunday afternoon we shot some interview footage with a local TV host, Gene Grant of New Mexico in Focus. Moving on up!

Gene Grant, me, and Daniel Dinning, reviewing Cheza Jouer interview footage.

The Birds are back! The adventures of Moreau and Dia will continue this Wednesday when we go see TCM Presents Alfred Hitchcock’s The Birds. This is my favorite Hitchcock movie after Rear Window so I am excited to see it on the big screen. I will also be stocking up on birdseed on Tuesday.

From Alfred Hitchcock’s The Birds

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Week 37: Hot eBooks, Indexing the 12 Stages, Filming a Local TV Host, and The Birds

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Week 37: Hot eBooks, Indexing the 12 Stages, Filming a Local TV Host, and The Birds at Read, Write, Bliss.

meta

